Damaged Beyond Repair?

September 14, 2007

humpty.jpgI spent a few minutes of my life yesterday listening to a podcast about the Juanity Bynum incident.  For those of you who may not know, she is a christian religious figure married to a bishop.  Recently a bellhop had to pull him off of her as he was kicking and stomping her in a parking lot. (Very man-of-godly).

This particular show was hosted by some black men venting.  The upshot of it all?  “The beatdown was justified.”  Yes, you read it correctly, the conclusion reached was that he was completely right to abuse and bloody his wife because after all, she had disrespected him.

Now, this is one example of what Evia (http://bfinterracialmarriage.blogspot.com/) means when she says that some men are “damaged beyond repair”.  Men who hold the view that a man who believes his mate has disrespected him should not speak to her about it, tell her to treat him right or bounce, or end the relationship then and there.  No, the solution is to start swinging and stomping to put the female back in her place. 

Men with these mentalities are out there, ladies.  And they are so warped, they have no problem proclaiming their sick beliefs before the entire world via the internet.  Not willing to act like a man, yet demanding the respect that only real men deserve.  And if they think they haven’t gotten it they have no problem putting you in the hospital.  This is something you need to find out about before getting seriously involved with a man.  How does he handle his anger?  Now, I’m not going to say that they are damaged beyond repair.  Only Allah knows that for sure.

What I know is that I am not up to the task.  I don’t do “fixer-uppers”, especially ones that will have no problem breaking my nose.

Do you?

6 Responses to “Damaged Beyond Repair?”

  1. tanyetta Says:

    you hit it right when you said: “This is something you need to find out about before getting seriously involved with a man.”

    and to answer your question: NO fixer uppers for me! NO thank you to that! 🙂

  2. momma Says:

    What is so annoying is so many of them become Muslim and then try to use Islam to support their non-sense.

  3. foreverloyal Says:

    @ momma. Yep.


  4. How sad!

    No woman deserves a beatdown! If a woman gets a beatdown, she should leave her abuser and immediately alert the authorities.

    I think the prophetess should have done more to send a message to men like this– instead she seems kinda muted 😦


  5. “What I know is that I am not up to the task. I don’t do “fixer-uppers”, especially ones that will have no problem breaking my nose.”
    I can’t agree with your more. There is this one sister told me that I should be open to working with a man, even if he has serious issues. I’m sorry, but I can’t fix something that wants to be broken. That mentality gets a lot of women in trouble. I’m not buying into the Beauty and the Beast syndrome. In fairy tales he may turn out to be a prince, but in real that monster returns in unexpected times.

  6. foreverloyal Says:

    “Tale as old as time
    Song as old as rhyme
    Getting your a** beat…”

    I hear you loud and clear.

Leave a Reply

