So We Went Out to Dinner…

July 22, 2008

At one of our usual places.

Hostess I have never seen before has a disapproving expression when we come in, then pastes a phony smile and dons a fake polite demeanor to show us to our table.

Gives me another look later on, as she seats a group nearby.

Whatever.

2 Responses to “So We Went Out to Dinner…”

  1. Peaceful Me Says:

    Oh sweetie,

    I am always sorry to hear of the ignorance that still prevails in some places. Just look at it this way — she doesn’t know what she is missing when she puts people in racial boxes. I wouldn’t trade my family for ANYTHING!

  2. Kat Says:

    I would have smacked her where she stood. *just wishful thinking*

Leave a Reply

