Last Night I Cried

October 29, 2008

My husband and I had dinner out.  It was great.  We talked about any and everything, the food was delicious and the restaurant wasn’t too loud.

As we headed back to the car he said something funny, we made eye contact, and burst out laughing.  In that moment it hit me all over again how much I love him, what a great husband he is masha’allah, how blessed I am to have him in my life.  How much it would hurt if anything happened to him (may Allah protect me from that). 

I started tearing up a bit but got it together in a few seconds, and he never noticed.

Go hug your love today.

If you don’t have one, know that their is such a thing as true love.

(On a lighter note, that reminds me that I have leftovers. Yum!)

3 Responses to “Last Night I Cried”

  1. ummadam Says:

    Aww that is so sweet. Who kept the kids and what did you eat?

  2. Felicity Says:

    So beautiful and moving!

  3. foreverloyal Says:

    Thank you felicity. I love him so much.

    @ ummadam, As-salaamu-alaikum, we had sauteed chicken breasts with dried tomatoes and mushrooms over capellini in brown butter sauce. He had a chocolate waffle and ice cream, and I had pumpkin cheesecake for dessert. My brother kept the little people.

Leave a Reply

