My Only Comment on this Rhianna, Chris Brown Thing

March 15, 2009

Edited to add:  this is NOT a video from me.  It is CreoleinDC, listed in the blogroll. I can never be her.  For one thing, I’m not tall enough.  Tee-hee!

Listen up.

3 Responses to “My Only Comment on this Rhianna, Chris Brown Thing”

  1. Mecca'NMuhammad'sEma Says:

    Ah yes, ‘it is what it is’, a phrase my husband uses all the time..
    I am so sorry you had to endure through that existance and it’s a wonderment to see how Allah can wrought a good person from the clutches of evil and bring you forth from that.
    Damn, Sis, that is fucked up. And I thought I had it bad having to outsmarting ‘the fucker’ (my father) from raping me.
    What’s wrong with this picture?: At least he didn’t abuse me by hitting me.

    Abide in Allah

  2. foreverloyal Says:

    Actually, that is from CreoleinDC’s blog.

    You’re right, it’s really messed up. I think if that had been my life I’d be in a white padded room somewhere, curled up in fetal position.


  3. Salaam Alaikum,

    So powerful and so, so moving. I’m glad she’s found some sort of peace now.

Leave a Reply

