To My First Born

July 20, 2009

So, you’re done nursing, have been for years now.

You’re long since said goodbye to diapers and training pants.  No more high chair.

No more kiddie hangers, your clothing fits on regular ones now.

Your car booster was the last bit of little kid paraphernalia to go.  It sits forlornly in the storage room, awaiting the warmth and weight of a younger sibling.  I guess it hit me when I took it out of the car. 

You’re a big kid now.

One Response to “To My First Born”


  1. Salaam Alaikum,

    Thank you for this and the trackback.

    I was just reading your blog today and hoping for an update. 🙂

Leave a Reply

