If He Can’t Use My Comb…

August 7, 2009

Mr. Foreverloyal’s hair is very different from mine.

Naturally straight, it is frequently cut, dye-and-perm free, and therefore is in no need of special shampoos or products with names like “Smooth Down Butter Treat” and  “Coconut and Almond Intensive Hair Mask”

Imagine my surprise, then, when I caught him red-handed with a bottle of my deep conditioner.

It went something like this:

Me, *eyebrow raised:  “Um…. What are you doing with my stuff? Your bottle of Suave Ocean Breeze is right over there.  You know my conditioner isn’t good for your hair.”
Him *casual, winning smile, shaking up the conditioner and flipping it open:  “I like this stuff, it’s great for my beard.”  Patting it onto his cheeks and chin “It’s been kind of dry lately.”

 guy in mba

Me: *Leaving the room mumbling about how I better have some left next time I need it.*

So, now I have to make sure to have enough fancy schmancy conditoners for my hair AND his beard.  I can do that.  But if I catch him with a showercap on his beard under my bonnet dryer, we might have a problem.

2 Responses to “If He Can’t Use My Comb…”


  1. What is UP with that? My husband had never in his life used conditioner before he met me. In fact, he’s been known to use bar soap on his hair in a pinch. Now, why is he slathering on my yummy coconut conditioner? Even had the nerve to tell me I needed to buy some more? Yet, when I told the tile guy we needed a niche in our shower for our beauty products he was offended. He is such a guy.

  2. foreverloyal Says:

    Haha. I guess we are just exposing them to the finer things in life.

Leave a Reply

