You Can’t Win if You Don’t Even Get in the Game

September 16, 2009

Stop hesitating, stop putting off ACTION.

You’re not going to trim down, get a good man, become “flawless”, advance in your career, become financially stable, make new and interesting friends, or anything else by just SITTING there.

Get off your hindparts.

One Response to “You Can’t Win if You Don’t Even Get in the Game”

  1. Rooted On Clouds Says:

    As-Salaamu alaykukum wa Rahmatullahi wa Barakatuh Mrs.Foreverloyal and Brother husband!

    There’s another side though!…Hahaha

    “Anti Love Song”-Betty Davis

    No I don’t want to love you
    cause I know how you are
    thats why I have been staying away from you
    thats why I haven’t called ya
    cause I know you could possess my body
    I know you can make me scrawl
    I know you can have me shaking
    I know you could have me climbing the walls
    thats why I don’t want to love you
    cause I know how you are
    sure you say your right on and your righteous
    but with me I know you’d be right off
    you know I could possess your body too?
    Dont cha?
    You know I could make you crawl
    and just as hard as I fall for you
    boy
    well you know you’d fall for me harder
    thats why I dont want to love you
    cause I know what you do to my heart
    you’d scorch it just like hot iron
    wow
    leave me burning alone in the dark
    cause I know you could make me suffer
    I know you could drive me mad
    I know you just take me in a circle
    when it got real
    I know you’d disappear
    thats why I AIN’T gonna love you
    cause I know you like to be in charge
    well with me
    you know you couldn’t control me
    dontcha?
    Cause you know i’d make you drop your guard
    i’d have you eaten your ego
    i’d make you pocket your pride
    just as hard as I’d be loving you
    you know you’d be loving me harder
    thats why I dont want to love you.
    I said
    I dont want to love you
    na na na na
    I said
    I aint gonna
    na na na na
    I said
    I dont wanna
    na na na na na
    I know what you’d do to me

    But,I think Betty Davis agrees with you more on:
    “Get In There”

Leave a Reply

