Feel Flawless Friday: Consistency

April 30, 2010

I went to get some maintenance done on my face at the salon the other day.

A basic face takes only 5 minutes. And you're worth it

I didn’t wear makeup there, and once done, I would ordinarily run my one or two post-salon errands makeup-free as well.

But, in the interests of looking polished at all times, I implemented a new policy.

After I was all done, I went in the salon’s restroom and took 5 minutes to do my everyday routine.  As Khadija said, we should strive to always step out looking our best.  Or, as Miss Monica Mingo puts it, “Be more vain!”

2 Responses to “Feel Flawless Friday: Consistency”

  1. pioneervalleywoman Says:

    I don’t go to work without being fully made up!

  2. foreverloyal Says:

    you know it! I’m not operating at 100%. Maybe 80 right now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

