Pursue Your Dreams

June 9, 2010

You go Monica!

What were your dreams as a child and young adult? 

How many of them did you even try to pursue?

Monica Mingo (Rantings of a Creole Princess, see blogroll) has been invited to screen her short film at the American Black Film Festival  in Miami this year.  Though she’s had a head full of ideas for decades now, she just started actively pursuing her dream of working in film in 2007.  That’s three years ago, folks. 

Dust off an old dream and get started on it today.  Who knows where you could be in three years?

I’m taking my own advice, and I’ve started work on a project or two.  Still in the researching phase to make sure I execute properly.  This news of Monica’s success came at just the right time.  Seeing her achieve success is so inspiring, and I’m practically jumping up and down in anticipation of viewing her work.  I’m excited to see where I’ll be with my dreams in three years. 

Monica Mingo, for the courage and vision to follow your dreams with vigor and determination, you are this week’s “Work it Wednesday” feature.  I won’t make it to Miami for the festival, but let me know when your work comes out on DVD.

3 Responses to “Pursue Your Dreams”

  1. CreoleInDC Says:

    Thank you thank you thank you! Choose you foreverloyal! Do what you want to do! It’s liberating and rewarding!


  2. […] CREDIT var addthis_pub = ''; var addthis_language = 'en';var addthis_options = 'email, favorites, digg, delicious, myspace, google, facebook, reddit, live, more'; AKPC_IDS += "6494,"; […]

  3. Valerie Says:

    Well Done Monica, I’ll natural and I buy my hair shampoo and conditioners from my local supermarket.

Leave a Reply

