Feel Flawless Friday: Get Back on Your Plan NOW

November 26, 2010

We had a lovely Thanksgiving yesterday.  Roast turkey, cornbread dressing, mashed potatoes, all that.  Pumpkin roll, pumpkin pie, apple cobbler.  I didn’t stuff myself but I did eat whatever I wanted.

Today, it’s back to the eating plan that has had me dropping weight as easily as falling off a log. Why?  Because as my husband wisely said, “It isn’t Thanksgiving that’s the problem.  It’s the three and four days after of eating the leftovers.”  So no leftovers for me (except turkey).  It’s back to mesclun salad, sauteed spinach and fresh berries.  It’s about 5 weeks to the new year and I intend on being substantially smaller on January 1st.

So you, there. Yeah you with the leftover mac and cheese.  Put it down and pick up the salad fork.

Go forth and be gorgeous.

Glowing skin and a tiny waist on a plate!

4 Responses to “Feel Flawless Friday: Get Back on Your Plan NOW”

  1. faith Says:

    Hear ye!!! I’m also not on the gorge every day until you die road. This will be the first time I’ve seriously attacked weight loss.slaying emotional eating. I’ve already let go of 35 lbs and will continue past Jan 2011 through the end of the year to reach my fitness, health and yes APPEARANCE goals. I decided it was time I had an adequate support system and love and who best to facilitate that than a mate? At least I’m on my way to securing the best one for myself so I have to be at my best across several fronts to do so.

    **By the way I fixed the links to add your blog. Sorry I missed including yours. Just know my brain is fried and I’m being challenged by sabateurs and derailers in my personal life right now so I do look forward to all of you bloggers who are living well as inspiration to keep my eyes on the prize.

    • foreverloyal Says:

      35lbs down! Hooray! I can’t wait to hear more updates with all the great things you’re doing for yourself.

      Dismiss the saboteurs and derailers. Remember, keep your plans to yourself as much as possible!

  2. Melody Says:

    Clearly you can see me since you totally called me on the Mac and Cheese move. I just realized I’m going to a party in Atlanta in two weeks and it would behoove me to get back on track. Maybe I should start planning my outfits now to inspire me…

    🙂

  3. Keya Says:

    Sounds like a game plan.

Leave a Reply

