Got Caught Slippin’!

April 6, 2013

One of the suggestions I have adopted from BWE discussions is to never go out looking less than “done”.  I go for a very natural look, but I don’t go further than the end of the driveway without it.

I’m pleased to say that I have maintained this habit for years… until one day this week. 

I was running late to take my children to an activity, and could still make it on time–if I didn’t take the seven minutes or so to put on my makeup.  Well, not wanting to make them late because I couldn’t get my act together, I went out barefaced.

Clearly I need a backup bag.  Something small that can hold the essentials and fit in my car.

I’ve already gone online and started ordering one or two things.

Do you carry a makeup backup?  What’s in it?

One Response to “Got Caught Slippin’!”

  1. MrsGlam Says:

    Oddly enough, I just purchased a few items to keep in my car. I normally have a makeup bag that I keep in my purse, but I get tired of lugging it everywhere, just to make sure that I always look nice. I look SO much better with a little makeup. As a matter of fact, I’m going to go touch up my face now LOL!

Leave a Reply

